NPAG Provides Quarterly Education via Webinar
 

NPAG Free Webinar: 
FHIR 101
August 13th, 2018
1:00pm EDT, 12:00pm CDT, 11:00am MDT and 10:00am PDT


Click below link to register:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2552726642774969347


Join NPAG for a free webinar on August 13th at 1:00pm EDT where we will have an update on FHIR 101

About the Webinar: FHIR (Fast Healthcare Interoperability Resources) is a buzzword around the industry right now, but what does it really mean? The specification on its own doesn't solve any problems. FHIR is a potentially powerful tool, but it needs a hand to guide it. With the right application, FHIR can close some of the most painful communication gaps in healthcare. Value-based care and reimbursement, for instance, require significantly greater alignment between health plans and health systems. Learn how one solution has closed the last mile of interoperability and connected health plans directly to point-of-care providers like never before. Opening this direct line of communication can close care gaps, improve HCC coding and documentation, and more.

Speaker:
Howard W. Follis, MD - Juxly

Howard W. Follis, MD received his BS in Biology with Honors degree from Tulane University of Louisiana, his MD degree from Baylor College of Medicine & completed his Urology residency at Vanderbilt University Hospitals.  Dr. Follis practices urology with the Cox Medical Group at Ferrell-Duncan Clinic in Springfield, MO.  He is passionate about the usability of medical software for all frontline providers. In 2004, he founded UroChartEHR, a urology-specific EHR company, which was acquired by Endo Pharmaceuticals in 2011.  He founded Juxly, his second company, to merge his passion for usability, workflow efficiency, & FHIR technology to provide point-of-care software within EHRs that reduces complexity for providers & helps them provide the best possible patient care.


After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Brought to you by GoToWebinar®
Webinars Made Easy®