2018 NPAG Steering Committee
 
 

2018 Conference Facilitator

Lisa O. Beard
NPAG 2018
Birmingham, Alabama 
(205) 585-4000  Fax (205) 981-2901
info@npag.org
 

Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Alabama 

Scott Walker - Treasurer
Operations Manager, EDI Services 
Birmingham, Alabama 
(205) 220-6070 
swalker@bcbsal.org
 

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield 

Christol Green 
EDI Process Improvement Consultant
WellPoint Enterprise EDI Operations
Denver, Colorado 
(303) 831-2172
christol.green@anthem.com

Meg Kutz
E-Solutions Strategic Relationship Management
Albany, NY
(518) 817-7724
Margaret.Kutz@anthem.com


Blue Shield of California 

Jenni Owens - Chair
EDI, Operations Manager
Redding, CA
(530) 351-6041  
jenni.owens@blueshieldca.com
 

Capital BlueCross

Georganna Lerch - Secretary
Manager, Provider Relations and Automation 
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 
(717) 703-8899  
georganna.lerch@capbluecross.com

Excellus Health Plan 

Cheri Hill - Vice Chair 
Manager, eCommerce
Rochester, New York
(585) 327-6555
cheri.hill@excellus.com
 

Florida Blue

Cindy Applewhite
Sr. Manager, Provider Connectivity Solutions
Jacksonville, Florida
(904) 905-7021
cindy.applewhite@bcbsfl.com  
 

Hawaii Medical Service Association

Brent Martinson
Manager, Customer Contact
Honolulu, HI  96814-2393
(808) 948-6644
brent_martinson@hmsa.com


Health Care Service Corporation

Felix Tucker
Manager, eBusiness
Richardson, TX
(972) 766-7410
felix_tucker@hcsc.net


Blue Cross Blue Shield Louisiana

Alicia Jones 
Manager, EDI Systems Support
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
(225) 295 2549  
alicia.jones@bcbsla.com


Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

John Bialowicz
IT Manager II,  EDI Operations
New Hudson, MI
(248) 486-2498
jbialowicz@bcbsm.com
 

Blue Cross Blue Shield of South Carolina
  
Bart Strickland
Director, Commercial Business EDI Services
Columbia, South Carolina
(803) 264-1072 
bart.strickland@bcbssc.com


BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee

Mitchell Mead
Director Corporate Systems
Chattanooga, TN
(423) 535-5867
mitchell_mead@bcbst.com


The Regence Group

Milinn Spady
Lead Business Systems Analyst, Provider eSolutions 
Salem, OR
(503) 703-9317
milinn.spady@regence.com